LaPorteCountyLife default share image
valpolife logo portagelife logo nwindianalife logo Share good news

Stefanovic Named 2016-17 DAC MVP as All-Conference Boys Basketball Teams Named

The Duneland Athletic Conference boys basketball All-Conference Teams were named this week, with 1st-place Crown Point Bulldogs' Sasha Stefanovic taking top honors as the Conference's MVP for the 2016-2017 season.

Congratulations to all the student-athletes on the All-Conference Team on a successful season!

2016-2017 All-Conference Boys Basketball Team

  • Sasha Stefanovic - Crown Point
  • Ken Decker - Crown Point
  • Cameron Wilbon - Merrillville
  • Jonah Jackson - Merrillville
  • Evan Galindo - Portage
  • Austin Peterson - Chesterton
  • JaRonde Boyd - Michigan City
  • Owen Strieter - LaPorte
  • Norell Smith - Lake Central
  • Trace Ramsey - Valparaiso

MVP: Sasha Stefanovic, Crown Point

Final Conference Standings

1st: Crown Point 6-1
1st: Valparaiso 6-1
3rd: Michigan City 4-3
4th: Chesterton 3-4
4th: Lake Central 3-4
4th: LaPorte 3-4
4th: Merrillville 3-4
8th: Portage 0-7


Copyright © 2017 Ideas in Motion Media